2. List of Events
  3. Setagaya Art Museum, Museum Collection Ⅱ-related projectArai Ryoji’s BruTalk & Live Performance!

Events Details

<small>Setagaya Art Museum, Museum Collection Ⅱ-related project</small><br />Arai Ryoji’s BruTalk & Live Performance!

Setagaya Art Museum, Museum Collection Ⅱ-related project
Arai Ryoji’s BruTalk & Live Performance!
[Tickets sold out] The performance has finished

Saturday, October 22, 2022Starts at 3:00 P.M.
Setagaya Art Museum-Auditorium Access Map

This is a music event associated with “Arai Ryoji Selects Thrilling Art from the Museum Collection” Exhibition being held at Setagaya Art Museum.

Come an enjoy a wonderful moment with Arai Ryoji, an artist who goes beyond drawing to reach out to your heart with his fun talk about exhibitions, combined with a musical performance.

Click here for flyer (PDF file)


Arai Ryoji profile
Sakata Manabu profile
haruka nakamura profile
Kojima Makiji profile

Admission fees

General: 2,000 yen(comes with ticket to [Arai Ryoji Selects Thrilling Art from the Museum Collection] Exhibition held in the 2nd floor exhibition room of Setagaya Art Museum)

*Reserved seats only / Includes consumption tax
*Pre-school children may not enter
*Wheelchair spaces available (limited / reservations required)
Fee: 10% discount with free admission for one escort
Call the Setagaya Public Theatre Ticket Centre (03-5432-1515) by 7:00 P.M. on the day before the performance.

*Tickets will only be sold by phone or online. Tickets will not be sold or issued through the Ticket Centre.
*Payments are to be made at 7-Eleven or online using a credit card.
*Tickets will only be issued through ticket terminals at 7-Eleven (handling fee of 110 yen will be charged per ticket).

*Be sure to read “A Request for Visitors to Prevent the Spread of COVID-19” before coming to the venue.

Seat layout

Click here for seat layout (PDF file)

Start of sales

10:00 A.M. Friday, August 26, 2022


The exhibition room on the 2nd floor of Setagaya Art Museum is open only on the day of the concert (open only to people with tickets).
[Museum Collection II Arai Ryoji Selects Thrilling Art from the Museum Collection] official website


Arai Ryoji (picture book artist)


Sakata Manabu (drums)


haruka nakamura (piano)


Kojima Makiji (bass)



Setagaya Arts Foundation Music Project Department


Setagaya Art Museum